Corporate Governance

BRAbank seeks to create sustained shareholder value and pays due respect to the company’s various stakeholders. These include its shareholders, employees, business partners, society in general and authorities. BRAbank is committed to maintaining a high standard of corporate governance and has established principles and guidelines that define the roles and relationship between the shareholders, the Board of Directors and the executive management of the company.

BRAbank is incorporated and registered in Norway and subject to Norwegian law. The company’s shares are listed on the Oslo Stock Exchange Merkur Market. As an issuer of shares, the company must comply with rules applicable for companies with shares listed on Oslo Stock Exchange Merkur Market and rules applicable for public limited companies in general.


Bent Gjendem - CEO

Tom H. Rimestad - COO

Martin Valland - CTO

Hans Ljøen - CFO

Henriette Vartdal - CPO

Bård Fladvad - interim CRO

Board of directors

Geir Stormorken - Chairman of the board
Executive Director at Braganza AB. CEO and Chairman of Braathens Aviation AB. Broad background from industrial and financial businesses. Numerous chairman- and board positions in listed and private companies from various industries.


Jan Greve-Isdahl - Vice-chairman of the board
Former partner in Deliotte Corporate Finance and Vice President Commercial lending Chase Manhatten Bank. Former Chairman of the board at Webhuset AS. MBA from Stanford University and Master from BI.


Kristin Krohn Devold - Board member
MBA Norwegian School of Economics, CEO Norwegian Hospitality Association, former Minister Of Defence Norwegian Government. Board member of Aker ASA, Evry ASA, Dark AS.


Mette Henriksen - Board member
Vice President Finance GC Rieber Shipping ASA. Former Head of Accounting and Controlling in Rocksource ASA and the Group Chief Accountant in TTS Group ASA. Accountant from NHH.


Tore Hopen - Board member
Partner in Jarlsberg Partners AS. Former Head of Corporate Finance Norway in Handelsbanken Capital Markets, CEO of SEB Private Bank ASA and CFO of Storebrand Bank ASA.


Tore Amundsen - Board member - employee representative
IT architect in BRAbank, former IT consultant in Webstep, owner of Amundsen data AS and partner in Palladium Consulting. Computer engineer from Bergen University College.


Guro Røberg - Deputy board member
Strategic Design Lead at Designit Oslo, former Head of Strategy at Netlife, former Executive Trainee at Telenor DK. Master of Creative Business Processes and Bachelor of International Business from Copenhagen Business School.


General meetings

The general meeting is the company’s highest governing body. All registered company shareholders have the right to participate and express their views at general meetings.

Once every year before 30 June, shareholders are invited to the annual general meeting to approve last year’s accounts and annual report, including distribution of dividend. Extraordinary general meetings may be called by the Board of Directors at any time when found necessary.

Notice with reference to or attached supporting documents will be made available on the website no later than 21 days prior to the general meeting.
Monobank encourages its shareholders to use the right to submit proposals and vote, either in person or by proxy. Shareholders wishing to attend the general meeting, must notify the company within the deadline specified in the notice. Shareholders, who are not able to attend the general meeting in person, may give proxy to another person attending the meeting.


Nomination committee
BRAbank’s has a nomination committee composed of three members, who shall be shareholders or shareholder representatives.
The nomination committee is responsible for recommending candidates for the election of members and chairman to the Board of Directors, and make recommendations for remuneration to the Board Members, including sub-committees of the Board, as well as recommending members to the nomination committee.

The current members of the nomination committee are:
1) Per G. Braathen
2) Nils Hjellegjerde
3) Trond Erik Birkeland

The members are elected until the annual general meeting of 2019.

Nomination of candidates to the Board
All shareholders are entitled to nominate candidates to the Board of Directors. Nominations are submitted by sending an e-mail to
Nominations must be received well in advance to be considered for the election at BRAbank’s annual general meeting. All proposals should include information about the candidate, grounds for consideration and contact information to the person the candidate is nominated by.

Audit committee
The whole Board of Directors serves as the audit committee. The Board will over time evaluate the need for a separate audit committee based on the development of the company and its operation in terms of size and complexity.

Articles of Association

Articles of Association